SimilarTunes 1.0.1

August 24, 2006

We recently stumbled upon this nice little app built on top of the Musicmobs and Last.fm APIs:

SimilarTunes works a lot like the “In Your Library” column of Mobster. Basically, it will take the related artist results from Musicmobs and build a playlist out of the recommendations that are available in your iTunes collection. This app is Mac only, but it’s Universal Binary so that’s a plus. Overall, it’s pretty slick.

[Get SimilarTunes Here]

2 Responses to “SimilarTunes 1.0.1”

  1. silentassassin Says:

    I have a feeling this is a dumb question, but…all of the playlists I’ve tried to create have come up empty, even though I know I have the songs in my library. Anyone else have this problem?

  2. Toby Says:

    My copy seems to be working fine. I’m on OS X 10.4.7 Intel.


Leave a Reply

